Dr. Barbara Allan Scholarship

The Dr. Barbara Allan Scholarship in Medicine has been endowed hrough a bequest from Enid Mae Dearing. The scholarship is awarded to resident physicians to undertake studies and/or research in neurology, with a preference for those doing research related to the understanding and treatment of pain under the mentorship of a neurologist with a special expertise in pain. The awards are made on the recommendation of the Faculty of MEdicine in consultation with the Division of Neurology.

Past Recipients



2023 Tanya Feng
2022 David Ripsman
Diya Shi
2021 Andrea Jones
Sina Marzoughi
2020 Amokrane Chebini
2018 Jason Randhawa
2015 Joshua Lai
2014 Alexandra Faber
2013 Rebecca Harrison
2012 Andrew Schepmyer
2011 Jamila Madhani
2010 Jamila Madhani