Dr. Steven Clarke Travel Award

This award has been made available through an endowment established in honour of Dr. Stephen D. Clarke for a third or fourth year Neurology resident who demonstrates strong clinical and communication skills as well as commitment to and strength in teaching. The award will be used for a Neurology resident to attend a conference related to the recipient’s interest in Neuroscience or medical education.

This award was created in honour of Dr. Clarke, a masterful clinician and a dedicated and consummate teacher for the Division of Neurology at St. Paul Hospital between 1985 to 2014. The award is made on the recommendation of the Neurology Awards Committee.

Past Recipients



2023 Leslie Scarffee
2022 Danielle Murray
2021 Pardh Chivukula
2020 Alyson Plecash
2019 Damon Li
2018 Joshua Lai
2017 Johnathan Friedhandler
2016 Jennifer Percy
2015 Christopher Fox